Author Topic: Local and Knowledgable Mongers!  (Read 1855 times)

Ruby Rae

Local and Knowledgable Mongers!
« on: October 31, 2012, 08:48:36 PM »
I think this would be the most accurate section to put this question in.....

Are there any shooting ranges that offer hands on lessons with rifles in the Carson City and surrounding areas?

Any help/information would be appreciated! I've tried googling and not much came up....

xoxo
RR

Ruby Rae

Re: Local and Knowledgable Mongers!
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 09:15:40 PM »
Spank you! I will call them tomorrow. If anyone has anymore, please post them!

And I may be going hunting haha. Next weekend I'm going out of town and I think we'll definitely be going shooting and/or hunting. I'm terrified of guns and can't show up being a total newb......so lessons here I come!

ancient mariner

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 09:26:01 PM »
They're just tools, like circular saws and automobiles, the trick is in paying attention and following a few simple rules.

http://www.remington.com/~/link.aspx?_id=5B6EB408A13E4DE5960FD674D7459CAC&_z=z this is a good guide on basic safety.

Offline oldskiis

• Hoser Family Member
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2012, 09:30:44 PM »
    Ask Dennis Hof, for some reason I seem to recall that he and some of the bunny's used to shoot east of Carson, there is a large trap shooting complex near Genoa and sometimes those places also have a rifle range, protect your ears, get used to small caliber first, and do not worry if you do not like it, had a sister that grew up hunting and shooting, the rest had no use for it

Tim

« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2012, 09:33:32 PM »
Found this through google

http://nevadagunrental.com/

They have all types of firearms and training, including rifles, apparently they can also offer their training services on Carson Range since their site lists it.

Offline Hiking Guy

• Hoser Family Member
  • Hey, I'm finally a Hoser Family Member!